Join the Revolution. Speak life.

There are seasons in which the face of God is hard to find, camouflaged by the pain and uncertainty of life. Then there are seasons when his presence is so strong you could reach out and touch it. There are times when you can practically find his hand at every turn. You want to take these days in your hand and feel them run through your fingers like warm sand. Life is unpredictable. Fleeting. You never know how long such a season will last, so it’s best not to waste it or take it for granted. We tend to make much of the cold seasons when God is hard to find, then waste precious God moments when they come. Whatever season you are in today, whether the cold wind of trial is tearing away at your sanity or you’re catching a glimpse of the divine, don’t waste it. Even the dark times have away of recreating you if you let them. I’ve found that in whatever season I find myself I can choose, if nothing else, whether to be a life speaker or death speaker. The Bible says that life and death are in the power of the tongue. What I speak over my life and the people in it has creative power. I have chosen in all circumstances to be a life speaker. There are enough voices speaking death over us. Jesus came to speak life. He said, “The words I speak to you are spirit and life.” I am a follower of Jesus and therefore choose to follow his example and speak life. As you read this blog may you be raised to life. And I hope you will join me in my revolution and begin speaking life.

Leave a Reply

